You are using a very old browser. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser.

Briefing | Ukraine: Can the momentum continue?

Briefing | Ukraine: Can the momentum continue?

Dragonfly is hosting a briefing looking at what lies ahead in the conflict in Ukraine over the winter and how support from Western countries will evolve, particularly given economic pressures.

The conflict in Ukraine is at another critical juncture. Ukraine has continued to retake Russia-held territory in recent weeks, but faces the challenges of harsh winter conditions, signs of war fatigue in Western governments and a Russian government that has yet to show any willingness to scale down the aims of its invasion.

In this briefing we will cover: 

  • Scenarios for how the conflict will progress during winter – including key indicators
  • Prospects for a negotiated resolution to the conflict – what could peace look like? 
  • The durability of Western support for the Ukrainian military
  • How a Republican-controlled House of Representatives will shape US support for Ukraine

We look forward to you joining. Places are limited and preference will be given to Dragonfly clients.

Briefing
Date: Tuesday 29 November
Time: 0800hrs PST | 1100hrs EST | 1600hrs GMT | 1700hrs CET

Register my interest