You are using a very old browser. To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser.

Afghanistan: A new reality

Afghanistan:  A new reality

Dragonfly is hosting a webinar titled ‘Afghanistan: A new reality’ on Wednesday, 1 September, at 1400hrs BST.

We will look at the ongoing crisis in Afghanistan and discuss the profound security and geostrategic implications that are likely to affect businesses and international organisations operating in the region and beyond.

The Taliban faces major challenges to consolidate its control of Afghanistan, and foreign terrorist organisations are likely to see the instability as an opportunity to deepen and re-build their networks. The Taliban’s ideology and stance on women's rights and education appear to have changed very little, even if it has become better at making it appear more moderate.

Besides a probable increase in terrorism threat in the country and beyond, there is little doubt that China, building upon its established relationship with the Taliban, will become a more influential player both in Afghanistan and Pakistan.

We look forward to you joining. Places are limited and preference will be given to Dragonfly clients. 

Webinar
Date: Wednesday 1 September 
Time: 09:00 - 10:00 EDT | 14:00 - 15:00 BST | 17:00 - 18:00 GST

Register my interest